August Events in the Children's Room




Pajama Story Time Bring a blanket and listen to stories outside on the lawn (weather permitting).
Wednesday, August 2 @ 7:00 PM
Wednesday, August 9 @ 7:00 PM
Wednesday, August 16 @ 7:00 PM


Legos at the Library Build with LEGOS on Thursday, August 3 & Tuesday, August 15 from 10:30 AM-5:00 PM. Children ages 4 and up are welcome, with a parent or caregiver. Registration is not required.

Drop-In Craft Day will be on Tuesday, August 8. Stop by the Children's Room anytime between 10:30 AM and 5:00 PM and make craft projects to take home!

Mr. Vinny's Bubble Show On Tuesday, August 1 @ 4:00 pm, there will be fun for all as big, giant, beautiful bubbles fill the air above while “Mr. Vinny” makes jokes, answers your questions. 

Magician Ed Popielarczyk will be at the library on Thursday, August 10 at 3:00 PM. He will entertain children with his magic and balloon twisting!

We're wrapping up Summer Reading on Thursday, August 17 @ 3:00 PM with
Mad Science and "The Science of Superheroes." Children can learn about the science of flight, what makes things invisible and how superheroes walk up walls!


Welcome to Kindergarten Party!  On Wednesday, August 23 at 2:30 PM, there will be a special party for children entering Kindergarten in September. They will hear fun stories, make a craft, and have a treat.
Space is limited. Please register in the Children's Room.


Please subcribe to our monthly email newsletter for more program information.